Skip to content

NE Florida Regional Council



About Us

The Northeast Florida Regional Council (NEFRC) is one of ten regional planning councils in the State of Florida. Regional District 4 was formed in 1977 by an interlocal agreement, pursuant to Chapter 163 of Florida Statutes.

The mission of the NEFRC is to celebrate the unique assets of Northeast Florida and to engage its people, businesses, governments and organizations. In doing so we:
Communicate Issues
Convene Stakeholders
Collaborate with Others
Calculate and Analyze
Construct Solutions

The Council is a dynamic network of local governance, serving seven counties – Baker, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Putnam, Nassau and St. Johns – and 26 municipalities.


Gallery Image nefrc%203.jpg
Gallery Image nefrc.jpg

Scroll To Top